Menu

IDEAS@SFUBeedie Speaker Series: Strategic Competition for Global Influence

  • Share:
Name: IDEAS@SFUBeedie Speaker Series: Strategic Competition for Global Influence
Date: May 31, 2022
Time: 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM PDT
Event Description:
Register for our free webinar where presenters will discuss the US-China rivalry and its implications for the growth economies of the 21st Century. The editor-in-chief of The Economist, writing in The World Ahead 2022, declared that “rivalry between America and China will shape the post-COVID world.”

Join SFU Beedie professors Rosalie L. Tung and Jing Li in a conversation about the drivers of this rivalry, the forums of strategic competition between the two superpowers, and the implications for emerging markets—including African economies—that will drive economic and demographic growth during this century. The topics discussed will include:
  • Drivers of the competition between the United States and China
  • Strategic competition in national priorities - Rivalry between American and Chinese firms
  • Implications for economies and firms in the rest of the world
Location:
This event will be hosted on Zoom. Access links will be provided 24 hours prior to the start.
Date/Time Information:
Date: Tuesday, May 31st, 2022
Time: 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. PDT (Vancouver) 12:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m. EDT (Toronto, New York) 5:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. GMT (United Kingdom)
Contact Information:
SFU Beedie School of Business, External Relations
Fees/Admission:
This is a free event.
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.